Friday, 11 October 2013

Thelemites the grades....Rituals are the Ordeals that this outlaw gang have allegedly adopted

The major ordeal following the Ordeal X is the Ordeal R. ‘R’ is the letter of the sun. The Hebrew letter Resh (ר) is associated with the Tarot major arcanum The Sun. E.A Wallis Budge wrote that the name of the sun-god Ra could have been Ar or just R since only the consonants were known of Egyptian hieroglyphs.
Thelemite GradesWho calls us Thelemites will do no
wrong, if he look but close into the
word. For there are therein Three
Grades, the Hermit, and the Lover, and
the man of Earth. Do what thou wilt
shall be the whole of the Law.
– 220,1:40
The Word of the Law is Θελημα (Thelema). The Neophyte is initiated to the grade of Zelator with the shattering of the illusion of the material perspective and then must come through the Ordeal X to fully achieve the grade. Similarly, the Man of Earth (the Minor Adept – autosexual magick) contacts the Angel in the initiation then earths the grade in the Ordeal R. As a result of the work done in the G∴ D∴, the adept becomes consciously aware of the bright shiny Khu (Akhu), the House in which the Angel resides. The Man of Earth learns to cope with the energies made available in the initiation by means of the Ordeal R. Then the other two Thelemite degrees, the Hermit (Major Adept – heterosexual magick) and the Lover (Exempt Adept – homosexual magick), become available to the adept.

No comments:

Post a Comment